Sale price$20.00


The HALLOFFAME music series is a great way to explore and discovery the origins of our collective recorded music history. The series has been lovingly remastered, giving new life to the original tracks and allowing them to sound as they never have before! 

The great American “Crooners” were male singers of jazz standards backed by either a full orchestra, a big band or a piano. Originally it was an ironic term denoting a sentimental singing style made possible by the invention of microphones and amplifiers, which allowed the crooner to sing in a much softer, quieter, more intimate style. Their popularity peaked during the 1920’s to 1950’s with the advent of radio and electric recording allowing crooners to be heard by and, in turn, sell millions of albums. 


01 Mona Lisa 

Nat King Cole & Les Baxter Orchestra 

02 Young At Heart Frank Sinatra 

& The Nelson Riddle Orchestra

03 Cold Cold Heart Tony Bennett & The Percy Faith Orchestra

04 If Perry Como

05 My Foolish Heart Billy Eckstine

06 Lady Of Spain Eddie Fisher

07 Here In My Heart Al Martino

08 I Believe Frankie Laine

09 Sonny Boy Al Jolson

10 To Each His Own Tony Martin

11 You’re Breaking My Heart

Vic Damone

12 Little White Lies Dick Haymes

13 I Still Get Jealous Gordon MacCrae

14 It Isn’t Fair

Don Cornell & The Sammy Kaye Orchestra

15 Be My Love

Mario Lanza

16 The Roving Kind

Guy Mitchell & The Mitch Miller Orchestra

17 There I’ve Said It Again

Vaughan Monroe

18 Ooh Look A There, Ain’t She Pretty

Buddy Greco

19 Cry Johnny Ray With The Four Lads

20 That’s Amore

Dean Martin 

& The Dick Stabile Orchestra

Total Playing Time: 60:12

You may also like

Recently viewed